Blog live: Queen Consort Camilla says Queen Elizabeth II ‘has carved out her own role’

Reuters has compiled a list of some of the people who will attend the Queen’s state funeral on Monday.

And just like the queue snaking along the Thames at the moment, this list is not short.

So, before getting into the nitty-gritty, I’ll list the countries where Reuters reports weren’t invited:

  • Afghanistan
  • Belarus
  • Burma
  • Russia
  • Syria
  • Venezuela

We already know Prime Minister Anthony Albanese and her New Zealand counterpart Jacinda Ardern will be there, but here’s who else is on the list:


– Emperor Naruhito and Empress Masako of Japan

– King Willem-Alexander and Queen Maxima of the Netherlands

– King Felipe VI and Queen Letizia of Spain

– Juan Carlos, former King of Spain

– King Philippe and Queen Mathilde of Belgium

– Queen Margrethe II of Denmark, Crown Prince Frederik and Crown Princess Mary

– King Carl XVI Gustaf and Queen Silvia of Sweden

– King Harald V and Queen Sonja of Norway

– King of Bhutan, Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck

– Sultan of Brunei, Hassanal Bolkiah

– King Abdullah of Jordan

– Crown Prince of Kuwait, Sheikh Meshal al-Ahmad al-Sabah

– King of Lesotho, Letsie III

– Hereditary Prince Alois of Liechtenstein

– Grand Duke of Luxembourg Henri

– Malay Sultan Abdullah of Pahang

– Prince of Monaco, Albert II

– Crown Prince of Morocco, Moulay Hassan

– Sultan of Oman, Haitham bin Tariq al-Said

– Emir of Qatar, Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad al-Thani

– King of Tonga, Tupou VI



– Cyril Ramaphosa, President of South Africa

– Yemi Osinbajo, Vice President of Nigeria

– Nana Akufo-Addo, President of Ghana

– Ali Bongo, President of Gabon


– Joe Biden and Jill Biden, President and First Lady of the United States

– Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada

– Jair Bolsonaro, President of Brazil

– Paula-Mae Weekes, President of Trinidad and Tobago

– Sandra Mason, President of Barbados

– Andrew Holness, Prime Minister of Jamaica

– Floyla Tzalam, Governor General of Belize

– Susan Dougan, Governor General of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines


– Draupadi Murmu, President of India

– Wang Qishan, Vice President of China

– Ranil Wickremesinghe, President of Sri Lanka

– Sheikh Hasina, Prime Minister of Bangladesh

– Jacinda Ardern, Prime Minister of New Zealand

– Yoon Suk-yeol, South Korean President


-Emmanuel Macron, President of France

– Frank-Walter Steinmeier, President of Germany

– Sergio Mattarella, President of Italy

– Michael D. Higgins, President of Ireland

– Micheál Martin, Taoiseach (Prime Minister) of Ireland

– Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, President of Portugal

– Alexander Van der Bellen, President of Austria

– Katalin Novak, President of Hungary

– Andrzej Duda, President of Poland

– Egils Levits, President of Latvia

– Gitanas Nauseda, President of Lithuania

– Sauli Niinisto, President of Finland

– Katerina Sakellaropoulou, President of Greece

– George Vella, President of Malta

– Nicos Anastasiades, President of Cyprus

– Charles Michel, President of the European Council

– Ursula von der Leyen, President of the European Commission

– Jens Stoltenberg, NATO Secretary General

– Isaac Herzog, President of Israel

– Mohammad Shtayyeh, Palestinian Prime Minister